the-six-that-go-to-semi-finals-usbc-2015

From an at large Round One of 24, six baristas have advanced to Semi-Finals Saturday at the 2015 United States Barista Championship. They join a pool of 12 waiting baristas, each one a regional champion or regional runner up who earned a bye by virtue of their USBC regional cycle performance. That leaves us with 18 baristas total on Semi-Finals Saturday. Ugh, math!

Let’s meet all 18. All times PST.

1. 9:17 Sam Lewontin, Everyman Espresso, Manhattan @coffeeandbikes @everymanNY

2. 9:36 Brady MacDonald, Olympia Coffee Roasting Company, Olympia, WA @olympiacoffee @braideee

3. 9:55 Hadassah Wilson, Square One Coffee, Lancaster, PA @squareonecoffee @hadassahedith

4. 10:14 Cole McBride, PublicUs, Las Vegas, NV @colecoffee @PublicUsLV

5. 10:38 Ryan Soeder, Intelligentsia Coffee, Chicago @ryansoeder @intelligentsia

6. 10:57 Radames Roldan, Blueprint Coffee, St. Louis, MO @blueprintcoffee

7. 11:16 Michael Harwood, Ceremony Coffee, Annapolis, MD @bluebarista @ceremonycoffee

8. 11:35 Charles Babinski, Go Get Em Tiger, Los Angeles @charlesbabinski @GGETLA

9. 11:54 Trevor Gruehn, Independent, Madison, WI @variable_coffee

10. 12:23 Kevin Bohlin, St. Frank Coffee, San Francisco @kgbohlin @stfrankcoffee

11. 12:47 Matthew Scott, Lemonjello’s Coffee, Holland, MI @sirlemonjello @lemonjellos

12. 1:06 Brandon Paul Weaver, Slate Coffee Roasters, Seattle @slatecoffee @coffeeandbookz

13. 1:25 Devin Chapman, Verve Coffee Roasters, Los Angeles @devchap @vervecoffee

14. 1:44 Andrea Allen, Onyx Coffee Lab, Springdale, AR @onxycoffeelab @andreaarkansas

15. 2:08 Eden-Marie Abramowicz, Intelligentsia Coffee, Los Angeles @missedenmarie @intelligentsia

16. 2:27 Trevor Corlett, Madcap Coffee Company, Washington D.C. @tjorlet @madcapcoffee

17. 2:46 Sam Schroeder, Olympia Coffee Roasting Company, Olympia, WA @s_schro @olympiacoffee

18. 3:05 Lemuel Butler, Counter Culture Coffee, Durham, NC @sexyfoam @counter_culture