Big-Eastern-2014-Tim-Jones-Jubala-Coffee-Raleigh-NC-111

This is the Round 1 schedule for the 2015 United States Barista Championship, happening on Friday, February 20th in Long Beach, California. This is the “at large” opening round of the USBC, with the top six competitors advancing to the Semi-Finals on Saturday, February 21st.

Sprudge.com’s coverage of the 2015 United States Barista Championship is made possible by support from our USBC sponsors at Bonavita, Cafe Imports, and Nuova Simonelli. The 2015 Sprudge competition season is underwritten by our season sposnors at Urnex Brands and Square. This content is produced in partnership with the Speciality Coffee Association of America.

Big Eastern 2015 Sean Hundley One Line Coffee Columbus OH 078

All times PST. Official Livestream here

1. 9:15 Michael Harwood, Ceremony Coffee, Annapolis, MD @bluebarista @ceremonycoffee

2. 9:34 Jonathan Miller, MadCap Coffee Company, Grand Rapids, Michigan @madcapcoffee

3. 9:53 Kyle Ramage, Mahlkonig USA, Durham, NYC @kyle_rampage @mahlkonigUSA

4. 10:12 Michael Butterworth, Quills Coffee, Louisville, KY @mjbutterworth @quillscoffee

5. 10:31 Andrew McCaslin, Palace Coffee / Evocation, Amarillo, TX @palacecoffee

6. 10:50 Erika Vonie, Everyman Espresso, NYC @Okan_EerieEvil @everymanNY

7. 11:14 Nora Brady, Blueprint Coffee, St. Louis @snackpackbrady @blueprintcoffee

8. 11:33 Sam Brandvein, Cherry Street Coffee House, Seattle @sambrandvein @cherrystreet

9. 11:52 Cole McBride, PublicUs, Las Vegas @colecoffee @publicusLV  

10. 12:11 Anna Utevsky, Independent, Raleigh, NC @autevsky 

11. 12:30 Maxwell Mooney, Spotted Cow Coffee Company, Mill Creek, WA @maxwellamooney @spottedcowMC

12. 12:49 Sarah Leslie, Gimme! Coffee, Brooklyn @sarahleslie @gimmecoffee

13. 1:13 Jonathan Paul Doerr, Portola Coffee Lab, Costa Mesa, CA @jonpauldoerr @portolacoffee

14. 1:32 LeeAnn Wacker, Colectivo Coffee, Milwaukee, WI @colectivocoffee 

15. 1:51 Devin Chapman, Verve Coffee Roasters, LA @devchap @vervecoffee 

16. 2:10 Stephen Latham, Box Kite, NYC @boxkiteNYC 

17. 2:29 Brandon Paul Weaver, Slate Coffee Roasters, Seattle @coffeeandbookz @slatecoffee 

18. 2:48 David Fasman, Kaldi’s Coffee, St. Louis @davidfasman @kaldis_coffee

19. 3:12 Kevin Bohlin, Saint Frank Coffee, San Francisco @kgbohlin @stfrankcoffee

20. 3:31 Harlin Glovacki, Nom de Plume Roasters, Phoenix, AZ

21. 3:50 Trevor Gruehn, Independent, Madison, WI @variable_coffee

22. 4:09 T. Ben Fisher, Stone Creek Coffee Roasters, Milwaukee, WI @scarfninja1812 @stonecreekcoffe

23. 4:28 Jenna Gotthelf, Northampton Coffee, Northampton, MA @this_is_jennaG @NoHoCoffee

24. 4:47 David Buehrer, Greenway Coffee, Houston, TX @greenwaybarista @greenwaycoffee