SprudgeLive’s coverage of the 2015 Big Eastern Regional Barista Competition is made possible by direct support from the event’s hosts, Wilbur Curtis Company and Counter Culture Coffee, and the US Coffee Championships national partners, Bonavita

All of SprudgeLive’s 2015 barista competition coverage is underwritten in partnership with Square

We’re proud to serve as official media partners of the Specialty Coffee Association of America.

This is a Day One schedule for the 2015 Big Eastern Regional Barista Competition, happening November 21st-23rd in Durham, North Carolina. All times are EST. Livestream of the event is available here–follow @SprudgeLive on Twitter for play by play coverage of #BigEastern live from Durham.

1. 11:45 Wade Reed, Joe Bean Coffee Roasters, Rochester, NY @joebeanroasters @wc_reed

2. 12:04 Mark Hundley, Seven Stars Bakery, Providence, RI @7starsbakery @marcushundley

3. 12:23 Andrew Ferguson, Torch Coffee Roasters, Raleigh, NC @torchcoffee @drewfergusson 

4. 12:42 Sam Lipnick, Slipstream, Washington, DC @slipstreamDC @samlipnick

5. 1:01 Peter Mike-Mayer, Soltane Breads and Spreads, Phoenixville, PA @soltanebreads

6. 1:20 Neal Marks, Swing’s Coffee Roasters, Alexandria, VA @swingscoffee @nealelliot 

7. 1:39 Jeremy Behne, Greenstreet Coffee Co., Philadelphia @greenstcoffee @jeremybehne

8. 1:58 Micah Sherer, Tandem Creperie & Coffeeehouse, Travelers Rest, SC @tandem_cc

9. 2:17 Kyle Ramage, Mahlkonig USA, Durham, NC @kyle_rampage @mahlkonigUSA

10. 2:36 Alec Burnett, Mudhouse, Charlottesville, VA @mudhousecoffee

11. 2:55 Jordan Barber, Intelligentsia Coffee, NYC @intelligentsia @barber_jordan

12. 3:14 Brian Lam, Elixr Coffee, Philadelphia @elixrcoffee

13. 3:33 Dale Kim, Caffe Aficionado, Arlington, VA @caffeaficionado

14. 3:52 Luis Colon, Fuego Coffee Roasters, Rochester, NY @fuegoroasters

15. 4:11 Nathan Nerswick, Empire State South, Atlanta @nateners @ESSouth

16. 4:30 Brian Maiers, Joe Van Gogh, Durham, NC @brianmaiers @joevangogh

17. 4:49 Jenna Gotthelf, Northampton Coffee, Northhampton, MA @nohocoffee

18. 5:08 Justin Enis, Bolt Coffee Co, Providence, RI @jeniscoffee @boltcoffeeco

19. 5:46 Erika Vonie, Everyman Espresso, NYC  @everymanNY