SprudgeLive’s coverage of the 2015 Big Eastern Regional Barista Competition is made possible by direct support from the event’s hosts, Wilbur Curtis Company and Counter Culture Coffee, and the US Coffee Championships national partners, Bonavita

All of SprudgeLive’s 2015 barista competition coverage is underwritten in partnership with Square

We’re proud to serve as official media partners of the Specialty Coffee Association of America.

This is a Day One schedule for the 2015 Big Eastern Regional Barista Competition, happening November 21st-23rd in Durham, North Carolina. All times are EST. Livestream of the event is available here–follow @SprudgeLive on Twitter for play by play coverage of #BigEastern live from Durham.

20. 11:45 Joshua Littlefield, Irving Farm Coffee Roasters, NYC @littlejfield @irvingfarm

21. 12:04 Sam Lewontin, Everyman Espresso, NYC @coffeeandbikes @counter_culture 

22. 12:23 Anna Utevsky, Joule, Raleigh, NC @autevsky @joulecoffee

23. 12:42 Steven Latham, Box Kite, NYC @boxkitenyc

24. 1:01 Josh Bonnano, Buddy Brew Coffee, Tampa, FL @buddybrewcoffee

25. 1:20 Ann Mallozzi, New Harvest Coffee Roasters, Pawtucket, RI @nharvestcoffee

26. 1:39 Jonathen Liu, Toby’s Estate Coffee, NYC @jonathenlewd @tobysbrooklyn

27. 1:58 Seth Cook, Northside Social, Arlington, VA @northsidesocial

28. 2:17 Sean Hundley, One Line Coffee, Columbus, OH @onelinecoffee

29. 2:36 Sarah Leslie, Gimme! Coffee, NYC @sarahrleslie @gimmecoffee 

30. 2:55 Michael Butterworth, Quills Coffee, Louisville, KY @mjbutterworth @quillscoffee

31. 3:14 Hadassah Wilson, Square One Coffee, Lancaster, PA @hadassahedith @squareonecoffee

32. 3:33 Morgan Logan, Muggswigz Coffee & Tea Co., Canton, OH @muggswigz

33. 3:52 Rachel Philibert, Blue Bottle Coffee, NYC @bluebottleroast

34. 4:11 Jono Moehlig, Land Of A Thousand Hills, Roswell, GA @jonom5 @1000hillscoffee

35. 4:30 Jonathan Amos, La Colombe Torrefaction, Philadelphia @jonathanamos @lacolombecoffee

36. 4:49 Maxwell Hostetter, The Coffee Fox, Savannah, GA

37. 5:08 Lemuel Butler, Counter Culture Coffee, Durham, NC @sexyfoam @counter_culture