Minneapolis1

SprudgeLive’s coverage of the 2015 Big Central Regional Barista Competition is made possible by direct support from the event’s hosts, Wilbur Curtis Company and Cafe Imports. All of SprudgeLive’s 2015 barista competition coverage is underwritten in partnership with Square

We’re proud to serve as official media partners of the Specialty Coffee Association of America.

This is a Day One schedule for the 2015 Big Central Regional Barista Competition, happening November 7th-9th in Minneapolis, Minnesota. All times are CST. Livestream of the event is available here–follow @SprudgeLive on Twitter for play by play coverage of #BigCentral live from Minneapolis.

1. 10:45 Brian Ensminger, Gaslight Coffee Roasters, Chicago @ensmingerbrianm @gaslight_coffee

2. 11:04 Alex Schuster, Dunn Brothers Coffee, Eden Prairie, MN @dunnbroscoffee

3. 11:23 Jonathan Miller, MadCap Coffee Company, Grand Rapids @madcapcoffee

4. 11:42 Sam Brown, Stone Creek Coffee, Milwaukee @thewaxaddict @stonecreekcoffe

5. 12:01 Greg Loring-Albright, Bow Truss Coffee Roasters, Chicago @gregisonthego @bowtruss 

6. 12:39 David Fasman, Kaldi’s Coffee, St. Louis @davidfasman @kaldis_coffee

7. 12:58 Ryan Kim, Blacksmith, Houston @bl4cksmith

8. 1:17 T. Ben Fisher, Stone Creek Coffee Roasters, Milwaukee @stonecreekcoffe

9. 1:36 Leeann Wacker, Colectivo Coffee, Milwaukee @colectivocoffee 

10. 1:55 Vedya, Passion House Coffee Roasters, Chicago @passionhousecr

11. 2:33 Andrea Allen, Onyx Coffee Lab, Springdale, AR @andreaarkansas @onyxcoffeelab

12. 2:52 Jonathan Maurer, Greyhouse Coffee And Supply Co., Bargersville, Indiana @greyhousecoffee

13. 3:11 Matthew Craddock, Topeca Coffee Roasters, Tulsa, OK @matfrid @topecacoffee

14. 3:30 Andrew Iwersen, Quay Coffee, Kansas City @moustaching @quaycoffee

15. 3:49 Kathie Hilberg, Spyhouse Coffee Roasters, Minneapolis @kathhilby @spyhousecoffee

16. 4:08 Helena Shanks, River Rock Coffee, St. Peter, MN @helenashanks @riverrockcoffee

17. 4:27 Radames Roldan, Blueprint Coffee, St. Louis @radprojection @blueprintcoffee