maxwell-colonna-dashwood-ukbc-2014

The 2015 United Kingdom Barista Championship is just a few weeks away, happening March 3rd and 4th in Glasgow, Scotland at ScotHot, Scotland’s premiere food & drink festival. We’re delighted to be covering the event live from Scotland as official digital media partners of the UKBC! This will be our third consecutive year covering the event, and our second going full-out with live Twitter commentary and the like. The UKBC is, simply put, one of the most competitive and exciting national competitions in the world, and we’re incredibly grateful to our supporters for this year’s event, including machine sponsors La Spaziale UK, our 2015 season sponsors at Square and Urnex Brands, and our partners at SCAE UK. For a full list of SCAE UK’s invaluable sponsors that help them produce this event, please see here.

Regional heats have come and gone in the UK, leaving us with just 20 baristas left to stand against the tide of history and vie for the right to put their name in the record book. Who will it be? The top competitors are all familiar faces, including Maxwell Colonna-Dashwood, the 2014 champion and a two-time World Barista Championship finalist. Behind him is a hotly competitive and largely wide open field of competitors. Here’s all 20:

Maxwell Colonna-Dashwood / Colonna & Small’s, Bath / @Colonna_Smalls

Dale Harris / Has Bean, Midlands / @acousticcoffee @hasbean

Estelle Bright / La Marzocco UK, London / @Estelle_Coffee @lamarzocco

Joe Meagher / Flat Caps Coffee, Newcastle / @FlatCapJoe

Dan Fellows / Origin Coffee Ltd, Cornwall / @DanFellows1 @origincoffee

Don Altizo / Baxter Storey, London / @donaltizo @Baxter_Storey

Diana Johnston / Workshop Coffee, London / @Baristasaurus @WorkshopCoffee

Wes Bond / Bean Loved, Skipton / @wesbond @beanloved

Heidi Beeton / Prufrock Coffee, London / @hidingbeetle @PrufrockCoffee

Jesse Dodkins / It’s Only Coffee, Exeter / @baristajesse @itsonlycoffee 

James Wallace / Laboratorio, Glasgow / @JamesCWallace1 @labespr

William Pitts / Origin Coffee, Cornwall / @william_pitts_ @origincoffee 

Will Sumner / Artisan Roast, Edinburgh / @artisanroast

Nicola Peacock / The Perky Peacock, York / @theperkypeacock

Jessie May Peters / Harris & Hoole, UK / @jessiemaypeters @harrisandhoole

Paul Ross / Harris & Hoole, UK / @harrisandhoole

Jimmy Dimitrov / Boston Tea Party, UK / @jimmydimitrov @btpcafes 

Jana Slamova / Baxter Storey, London / @jslamova @baxter_storey

Catherine O’Shea / Artisan Roast, Edinburgh / @weecoffeehen @artisanroast

Kieran Carney / more info coming soon!